Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: shell extension vista

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    29.01.2008
    Posts
    3

    Default shell extension vista

    I have vista business and in my computer where it shows my virtual drives when you right mouse click I cant have the option to mount images as in preferences where you tick Enable DTPro shell extensions when you click apply it just unticks all the time

  2. #2
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Which DT Pro version are you running and Vista 32 or 64 bit?
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    29.01.2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have windows vista business 32 bit and daemon tools pro Advanced Edition V4.10.0218 SPTD 1.53

  4. #4
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Update to DT Pro Advanced 4.12.0220.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    29.01.2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    Update to DT Pro Advanced 4.12.0220.

    I would if I could only find it

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    Update to DT Pro Advanced 4.12.0220.
    I need to be running one of the following editions of DAEMON Tools in order for the Shell Extensions feature to work properly Windows Vista 64-Bit.
    • DAEMON Tools Pro Basic v4.12.0220
    • DAEMON Tools Pro Standard v4.12.0220
    • DAEMON Tools Pro Advanced v4.12.0220

    Am I understanding this correctly; if so can anyone confirm this? Any insight on this issue would be greatly appreciated!

    -ZippoBlade

  7. #7
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Yes you have to.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  8. #8
    New User
    Join Date
    22.12.2005
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brangs View Post
    I have vista business and in my computer where it shows my virtual drives when you right mouse click I cant have the option to mount images as in preferences where you tick Enable DTPro shell extensions when you click apply it just unticks all the time
    I have a problem not quite similar to that, but I just found your thread with the search-box, so...

    When I open the preferences-dialog of DTPA (v. V4.10.0218 SPTD 1.53) I can not find the option you mentioned above:

    Enable DTPro shell extensions
    It is not there!!!
    Neither is another one I have read about in the online manual:

    Enable command line options
    For those who do not believe me, here is my screenshot:
    (I set it back to the english version, so that you might be able to read it now )





    Can somebody help me please?

  9. #9

    Default

    @FrozenIceMan, Please use version 4.12.0220 or 4.12.0223
    the modern world:
    net helpmsg 4006

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •