Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 40

Thread: "Unable to mount image. File not accessible"

  1. #1

    Unglücklich "Unable to mount image. File not accessible"

    Hello. I saw this question here somewhere already. But it was a bit different issue, and i couldn't find an answer...
    The problem is: the PC has win2k installed in it and had Daemon tools 4.03 before i made an update to 4.30.1, so with this new "Lite" version it's not able to mount any CD images that were mountable before with 4.03 with no problems.
    I get this message: "Unable to mount image. File not accessible". I've tried to configure this new "Daemon" a bit, but no use.
    What may be the problem? Antivirus programs? Old version of windows (some updates maybe)?
    Thank you for understanding.

  2. #2
    Administrator



    Join Date
    06.11.2002
    Posts
    2,044

    Default

    Mounting in Win2000 will be fixed in next version.

  3. #3
    New User

    Join Date
    28.07.2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Is there an approximate timeframe for that version?

    I have this same problem with the commercial DTpro 4.30, which is unfortunately the first version I bought. Is there any possibility to use an older version in the meantime?

  4. #4

    Default Unable to mount image. File not accessible

    I have the same problem with DAEMON Tools. When an ISO image file is not in the root directory (C:\) but instead in MY Documents and further sub directories I get the error message:

    "Unable to mount image. File not accessible"

    When the same ISO files are placed in C:\ everything works OK!


    I use:

    1) Windows 2000 with SP4 (+ all the later updates)

    2) DAEMON Tools Lite 4.30.1



    Questions:

    - Can anyone tell me which newest version of DAEMON Tools does not have this particular problem with Win2000?

    - Can anyone from the development team tell us when we could expect version with the problem fixed?


    kind regards

  5. #5
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    4.12.4 should work work for you.

    That bug should be fixed in next version.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    4.12.4 should work work for you.

    That bug should be fixed in next version.
    good to hear - is this only being fixed for windows 2000?

    I am running Windows Vista 64 bit and get the same message when i try to mount any given image...


  7. #7
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    So far i only heard of this bug for Windows 2000.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    So far i only heard of this bug for Windows 2000.
    ok i've somehow sorted it out a little bit more: the error only happens when i try to mount something from a SMB Network Share. The odd thing is: i have full administrator rights for all my shares - renaming, deleting, moving files and stuff.

    do you have any information on what sort of smb share Daemon tools expect in a vista environment? I had no problems with XP - it's the same share.

    I have a winxp powered fileserver with some 'easy share' method activated shares and connected them to vista, previously xp, via 'assign network drive' option in my windows explorer. therefore the connections are made by the guest account which has all the rights.

    thanks

  9. #9

    Böse I have a plan...

    Hi guys

    I got the same error and I am getting sick of it, I want to install Turok but I cannot mount the images...

    After endless strugles I realized that it has to be my operating system, because I have the Deamon Tools, wich works great!

    So what I will do is format my pc and installl Windows Vista, then I will try again. If that doesn't work, then I will install Vista's Service Pack 1, hopefully it work by then. I will add a post here saying whether it works or not.

    Good luck for all of you, I feel your pain...
    Cry Wolf

  10. #10

    Default Windows 2000 Update Rollup 1 for Service Pack 4

    DAEMON Tools is still able to mount the image, from the root of a drive..

    eg. C:\
    Last edited by nimd4 : 27.10.2008 at 21:28 Reason: Title changed.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •