MDS/MDF files

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MDS/MDF files

Hey people. I've been searching around for the answer but i didn't find it, or if i did it was too complex for me to understand which is quite likley as i'm a bit of a newb with this stuff. Basically i was trying to work out how to use the MDS/MDF file couples. I've only ever used Daemon tools to mount isos but now i've been given these other files which are apparently from alcohol 120% if my research is correct. I've tried mounting the files but it would only let me mount the mds file. I could mount the other if i changed the drop box to all files rather than all images but this didn't really help. Anyway, once i'd mounted it, nothing appeared in my computer thing like it has done with isos before. Is it something i'm doing wrong or is it something wrong with my computer? Do i have to change the files to an iso file somehow or something like that? Any help appreciated. sorry if this has been asked before, like i said i'm not that great with computers and couldn't find anything when i searched.

You have to mount the mds file which is basically a TOC (table of contents) file like e.g. a cue-sheet, or the ccd file of CloneCD (but mds contains also other info). The mdf file is the actual image file containing all the data written to the disc (e.g. the files you see in Explorer).
    Everybody be cool! You, be cool!
    They'll keep fighting! And they'll win!

Comment

Well i tried mounting the mds file but it didn't seem to achieve anything as far as i could see. From what i remember, whenever i mounted an iso, something then appeared as a drive in my computer. With the mds file, nothing new appeared.