Showing results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Assassins Creed and Gears of War problem

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Experienced User
    Join Date
    26.03.2003
    Posts
    105

    Default Assassins Creed and Gears of War problem

    These games fail the disc check - both safedisc 4.85
    Safedisc 4.60 (NFS carbon) is fine.

    I'm using YASU 1.5.8.111, windows xp pro sp3.
    Which safedisc 4.85 games has YASU been tested with?

    Images made with DT Pro Advanced and mounted in vIDE (also tried disabling vSCSI drivers).
    Anyone else experience these safedisc issues??
    Last edited by professorx : 17.01.2009 at 11:02

  2. #2
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    When mounting into vIDE, you don't need YASU. Also it works with just mounting into vIDE (Assassin's Creed, NFS Carbon).
    Maybe you have installed some other bad software like CloneCD
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #3
    Experienced User
    Join Date
    26.03.2003
    Posts
    105

    Default

    only DT Pro installed.
    Can you confirm that this game should work then?

  4. #4
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Yes, if you mount into vIDE.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  5. #5
    Experienced User
    Join Date
    26.03.2003
    Posts
    105

    Default

    still no good.
    I've also disconnected the real drive and rebooted (as suggested by ß in another thread).
    Last edited by professorx : 17.01.2009 at 14:00

  6. #6
    Customer Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by professorx View Post
    still no good.
    I've also disconnected the real drive and rebooted (as suggested by ß in another thread).
    Strange
    Does the original work without problems ?
    What kind of controller is/was the optical drive attached to ?

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •