Page 17 of 19 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 LastLast
Showing results 161 to 170 of 181

Thread: DAEMON Tools Extensions (DTE)

  1. #161
    Experienced User
    Reef's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.03.2003
    Posts
    860

    Default

    Seriously, this is way too much of a hassle only to play a game. It has come to the point that it is actually a lot easier to just insert the original disc and play the game.

    My days of buying retail games are over. Most games are also released on Steam nowadays, which is a lot easier than messing around with some anti-blacklisting tool and hoping it won't BSOD.

    I know games on Steam are usually quite expensive, but this price also includes keeping my games up-to-date automatically

  2. #162

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Reef View Post
    Seriously, this is way too much of a hassle only to play a game. It has come to the point that it is actually a lot easier to just insert the original disc and play the game.
    Couldn't agree more but it's only needed for a very short time before a gamefix comes out.

  3. #163
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Doing 4 clicks is not complicated.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  4. #164
    Experienced User
    Reef's Avatar
    Join Date
    30.03.2003
    Posts
    860

    Default

    I challenge DT Soft to put that DTE 'manual' on disc-soft.com, so people can see what they will need to do to be able to run their games with DT Pro. Since it's 'not complicated', it should be no problem

  5. #165

    Default Which version?

    Are there any versions other then the one listed in the OP that work with both Win7 x64 and DTE?

    I have recently purchased DT for use with DTE and found the latest version of DT does not seem to be recognised by DTE......and when I try to install the version listed in the OP it crashes during the file copy stage of setup with an event that specifies DT is not compatible "with this version of Windows".

    TIA

  6. #166
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    3.3.29.0:
    - Code update for vUSB driver
    - Device attach problem fixed
    - ProtectDisc partially support
    - StarForce protection support (newest DT is required)
    - Registry jumps in drive properties are added
    - Virtual device properties are extended

    Download link is in first post.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  7. #167
    TRANSLATOR OFFICIAL TRANSLATOR
    pseudo555's Avatar
    Join Date
    05.11.2004
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    3.3.29.0:
    - Code update for vUSB driver
    - Device attach problem fixed
    - ProtectDisc partially support
    - StarForce protection support (newest DT is required)
    - Registry jumps in drive properties are added
    - Virtual device properties are extended

    Download link is in first post.
    I got redirect to "www.disk-tools.com/download/daemon+abpro+dtpro+sptd+hashcalc"

    Any idea ?

  8. #168
    New User
    Join Date
    10.08.2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have a problem with all this and nothing seems to work for me. I have the newest DTE which is compatible with win7 and I am using DT Pro Advanced 4.10.0218 . Now I wanna play Star Wars Force Unleashed Sith Edition and I installed it and everything. cloaking the vIDE is my problem, when i start DTE I can see the drive but I can't cloak it because the SecuROM is unable to be cloaked. No Emulation is ON or whatsoever. How do I make the SecuROM cloakable?

  9. #169
    Master

    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Try to use the latest DT Pro version.

  10. #170
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    07.08.2005
    Posts
    181

    Default

    I have Pro , IDE only, 4 36 03 09 , with SPTD 1.69 , windows7 x64

    DTE windows shows my only VIDE drive and nothing else which is correct since i dont have any optical drive connected.

    I only use AVIRA and Windows Firewall nothing else.
    The System is fresh installed with all updates and drivers.

    DTE shows for VIDE (DT vendor icon) drive that NO CLOAKING IS REQUIRED and the check boxes are GREEN.

    it will not stealth my drive from securom,

    conflict with emulation software deteced.

    doh!?!
    Guys vote for the threads you read to give
    the rating system a place to live ^^

Page 17 of 19 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •