Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Showing results 51 to 60 of 181

Thread: DAEMON Tools Extensions (DTE)

  1. #51

    Default

    I'm actually having the same problem,
    running DT Pro 4.30.0304 and the new DTE, as soon as i start DTE up it stops working.

    using vista myself

    greetings,

  2. #52

    Default

    I have Win vista, DT Pro Advanced 4.30.0304, DTE 2.2.10.0 and i'm trying to run Wanted: Weapons Of Fate. I have IDE virtual drive and cloaked SacuRom and SafeDisc and i'm still getting this error:

  3. #53
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rafu997 View Post
    Well, that error means your image is bad and DTE did its job. You have to recreate it from your original disk with New SecuROM profile and various DPM read speeds.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  4. #54
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    @calanor, norsefire and .AnG3L.
    Check post #48 and answer the questions or we can't help you.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  5. #55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    @calanor, norsefire and .AnG3L.
    Check post #48 and answer the questions or we can't help you.

    Which OS (i guess Vista)? YES
    Which security software? Bitdefender
    Is UltraISO installed with a virtual drive (ISO)? Using DT 4.30.0304
    And with latest version you meant 2.2.10.0? YES! and ive tried three other versions as well.

    The prog starts, then error "DTE has stopped working"

    Yes i have tried admin rights setting, winxp compability mode.

    And I am also trying to run wanted =p

    Please help

  6. #56

    Default



    Windows Xp SP3, Newest DT Pro Advance and newest version of DTE. Anyone know how to solve this problem ? There is no drives in DTE.

  7. #57
    New User
    Join Date
    25.03.2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Problem: When i try and load DTE.exe i get the following message "Daemon tools extensions has stopped working"

    Which OS? Vista SP1
    Which security software? None, using secure server
    DT version? 4.30.0304
    DET verrion? 2.2.10.0

    anyidea?

  8. #58
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    @OmukasX
    It is related to UltraISO virtual ISO drive

    @Rest
    Will try to reproduce them, especially with BitDefender.
    Last edited by Blazkowicz : 25.03.2009 at 15:45
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  9. #59
    New User
    Join Date
    25.03.2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Incase it was just my Vista OS, I tried running it in windows 7, and unlike Windows Vista, i dont even get an error (btw yes I know... Windows 7 = Beta, but my experiences with 7 have been more stable than vista half the time)

    I'm wondering if its possibly an incompatibility with one of my hard drives... (First I thought DVD drive, but I unplugged it completely and it still crashed)

    My harddrives are:
    Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 160-GB Hard Drive
    SAMSUNG SP2504C Spinpoint P120 SATA



    Also, i wanted to see if maybe it was just the GUI crashing, so I used the command line... Same thing happened... it crashes. It didnt cloak them either

  10. #60
    New User
    Join Date
    25.03.2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    OMG!!! Never mind! I got it working, I didnt even realize it but apparently PowerISO was installed >.<

    im so stupid

Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •