Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast
Showing results 71 to 80 of 181

Thread: DAEMON Tools Extensions (DTE)

  1. #71
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    It is not useless, just disable other virtual drives, e. g. from UltraISO/PowerISO/MagicISO and then it is working.

    You should also search before posting.
    Last edited by Blazkowicz : 26.03.2009 at 06:43
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  2. #72
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guiver View Post
    slowly getting there,
    DTE was not working due to the fact i had a MagicISO drive still active but now its saying "No cloaking required"



    anyideas?
    Maybe it is already cloaked and therefore DTE states that.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #73
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    27.09.2005
    Posts
    822

    Default

    new ver doesnt work here, screen appears, does nothing, then disappears, i do have ultraiso installed...

    i suspect the problem with ultraiso/poweriso virtual drives is that they don't return anything on an ioctl to get the vendor, revision, product etc... unless the size of the buffer is EXACTLY what is needed (0x1c if i remember right).. anything more, anything less, you get nothing...

    also new version crashes in win2k sp4

    Code:
    004060B6   66:8B00          MOV AX,WORD PTR DS:[EAX]
    004060B9   68 840921A3      PUSH A3210984
    004060BE  ^E9 EFB8FFFF      JMP DTE.004019B2
    
    EAX 04A67F65
    ECX 000000B4
    EDX 00401A37 DTE.00401A37
    EBX FFB0BE91
    ESP 0012FE28
    EBP 0012FED4
    ESI 0048D399 DTE.0048D399
    EDI 0012FE30
    EIP 004060B6 DTE.004060B6
    access violation....
    Last edited by evlncrn8 : 27.03.2009 at 07:54
    my views are 100% personal views..

  4. #74

    Default

    Hi all,

    Does anyone know how to uncloak a virtual drive cloaked with DTE?

    Thanks

  5. #75

    Default

    hy guys i use dte.exe ver 2.2.10 but doesn't work. I have created one virtual ide device, then i click on dte, but don't show me the ide device why ?

  6. #76
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    @evlncrn8
    Will check on Windows 2000. Other error is regarding Magic/Power/UltraISO's virtual drive

    @SolidSnake4
    Which DT Pro version are you running and can you post a screenshot?
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  7. #77

    Default

    hi. what do i have to change in the parameters? it keeps saying: unable to cloak this drive

  8. #78
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Virtual SCSI drives can't be cloaked for SecuROM.

    EDIT: Windows 2000 issue reproduced.
    Last edited by Blazkowicz : 27.03.2009 at 15:58
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  9. #79
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Today my copy of Wanted arrived and everything works as it should, therefore no DTE blacklist.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  10. #80

    Default

    Hi! I have a little problem. I can't run DTE. DTE crashed when i I try open. I use DT 4.30.0304.0047 and new ver DTE. My system is Vista 32bit
    Sry for my english and thx for help.

Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •