Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: DTLite 4.30.4.0027 don't show mounted images correctly.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    29.04.2009
    Posts
    4

    Daumen runter DTLite 4.30.4.0027 don't show mounted images correctly.

    When I click on an icon in tray, I see only labels of images (like "VRMPVOL_EN"), instead of full names like "L:\[Boot CD]\XP\WinXP_SP3_VLK.iso".

    It's very, very bad because I have many different images with same labels.

  2. #2
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    It is correct behaviour.
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    29.04.2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Absolutely not, I saw earlier how that same soft shows correct information, pity I didn't capture a screenshot!

  4. #4
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    It shows only path when it couldn't mount the image correctly (either due to a bug or bad image).
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    29.04.2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    But it would completely make sense to teach it to show the path too, isn't it?
    As I proved above, labels is not enough to understand what image is in use!

    Screenshots:

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    29.04.2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot67876409.png
Views:	98
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	1355
    Error in GUI.

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •