Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: StarForce works with latest DT Pro :)

  1. #1

    Default StarForce works with latest DT Pro :)

    Hello,

    just registered to tell you, StarForce finally works with latest DT Pro without any 3rd party tools

    Tried 5.70.9.2 and also 5.60

    Finally I can uninstall the 3rd party drivers

    Bye
    John

  2. #2
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR

    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    Glad to hear
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #3
    Experienced User

    ß's Avatar
    Join Date
    08.10.2005
    Posts
    504

    Daumen hoch is this a late april's fool joke? :P

    WHOA....
    could this be true? (happy birthday to me)
    i'll have to check for myself and report back.

    ...could this be it? /wonders off to start installing several starforce games

    expected return (several days)

  4. #4
    Experienced User

    ß's Avatar
    Join Date
    08.10.2005
    Posts
    504

    Daumen hoch

    well.... here i am, back to report that i'm 100% happy with the starforce support - FINALLY. i mean sure, it took some years (and i still have my own conspiracy theories, but that's another story) ....but as of right now all starforce games i have work.

  5. #5

    Default

    Any possibility for this thing come to the DT Lite (Because I cannot install DTPro even trial version)

  6. #6
    Moderator


    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    StarForce works with the latest DTPro by the instrumentality of IDE adapter. DTLite doesn't contain IDE adapter.

  7. #7

    Default

    Finally... I'm going to try make a copy of my American Mcgee's Scrapland this weekend.

  8. #8
    Customer
    Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,566

    Default

    @Atombomb2097
    IMU versions prior to Starforce 3.7.16 won't work.
    You'd still need to unplug deactivate your real drives.
    For Srapland it might be enough to deactivate drives with SFNightmare.
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of the company.

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •