Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Updating virtual devices goes on and on

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    06.02.2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Updating virtual devices goes on and on

    When i install DT 4.35.6.91 and run it, "Updating virtual devices" goes like forever? I doubt that is normal.

    Plus when i interrupt updating, and reset my pc my cpu usage goes 50% or more, never 49 or 48%. Even when i turn off DT the cpu usage still goes minimum 50%. Only when i uninstall DT and restart my pc then cpu usage goes back to normal.

    And then there is no letter assigned to virtual drives, neither is any virtual drives in "My computer".
    I checked this thread: http://forum.daemon-tools.cc/f26/no-...isappear-3701/
    and tried to update drivers, but even the driver update goes forever...

    I would really appreciate your help here, I'm pretty much desperate :/
    Thank you

    edit: I'm using XP service pack 2
    Last edited by Nessie : 06.02.2011 at 21:46

  2. #2
    Master

    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    First of all, update your DAEMON Tools Lite to the latest version - 4.40.2.

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    06.02.2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Updated it, didn't helped.

  4. #4
    Master

    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Please specify your security software.

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    06.02.2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Avast (version 110207-0 if that matters)

  6. #6

    Default

    I have the same problem with the latest version of DT and avast antivirus software. What is the problem?

  7. #7
    Master

    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Temporary disable Avast and check the problem.

  8. #8

    Default I have the same problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Sway View Post
    Temporary disable Avast and check the problem.
    I have Avira antivirus. I did try disabling it, but it didn't help. Any other ideas? I'm using Windows 10 64 bit and Daemon Tools Pro

  9. #9
    Customer Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,566

    Default

    If it's not too much hassle try with Avira completely uninstalled or at least disable all Avira Services with the System Configuration Tool: MSConfig the System Configuration Tool. - Microsoft Community
    IF that doesn't help maybe temporarily disable all third-party services.
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of the company.

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •