Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can't use virtual drive? ("Windows can't access this disk" error)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can't use virtual drive? ("Windows can't access this disk" error)

I have an .iso mounted to a virtual drive using the Lite version of Daemon Tools. It's mounted on a DT drive. Whenever I try to run auto-play or explore the drive, I get this error.

Windows can't access this disc.
    The disc might be corrupt. Make sure that the disc uses a format Windows recognizes. If the disc is unformatted, you need to format it before using it.

I'm using Windows 7. I'm sure the iso file has nothing wrong with it. I can't burn it to a DVD to test it because I don't have any DVDs big enough to hold the file. This is my first time ever having Damon Tools on my laptop and I have no idea what's going on. Am I doing something wrong? The version of DT I'm using is the most recent version available.

Please check the problem with another image file.

Comment

I've used three different image files and I get the same error every time. I'm really sure it's not the image file.

Comment

How did you create that image?
        Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
        Peace Through Power

Comment

I didn't. I downloaded it.

Comment

Originally Posted by AmandaShotgun View Post
            I didn't. I downloaded it.
            I am having the exact same problem. There's no solution here and it's an old thread. Did anyone figure out the issue?

Comment

Here as well... I even uninstalled, rebooted an installed the newest version 4.45, mounted as DT and SCSI to no avail. Given this
              issue is over 10 months old, it doesn't seem hopeful Below are my screenshots of the failure and the version:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Daemon.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	193447Click image for larger version

Name:	Daemon2.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	193448

Comment