Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Showing results 31 to 40 of 42

Thread: Discussion: DAEMON Tools & MountSpace service

  1. #31
    New User
    Mind's Avatar
    Join Date
    28.11.2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    @Terramex: Thanks for your reply. My answer - yes.

  2. #32
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    28.10.2005
    Posts
    322

    Default

    Well, just have a look at mountspace.com. More or less one year after it has been announced to be kinda fantastic service for all of us (and remember, without any real clue for what purposes it has been installed anyway.)
    For what kinda needs are you still collecting the mount statistics?
    This page is nothing more than a trailerview-screenshot-youtube-buyme-button-blingbling site with a damned unecessary tab with some numbers of how many people mounted a game.
    What a rubbish^^
    Woooooow. I need to buy this game. Not impressed in the story, trailervids can be ignored... BUT 3.166 people mounted this game today.
    I NEED TO BUY IT, I NEED TO BUY IT!
    Muhahahaha.
    Damned.....
    Remove this shit out of the paid version, or at least give people the option to not install it in any way than to deactivate it afterwards.
    (No, I don´t mean to uncheck some boxes, I mean to not beam the code on the hdd at all).
    Remember: It´s stuff your customers asked for.

    Or show me (us, your customers) any single post in which users asked to have this service because they think its an advantage.
    Last edited by A.Hecka : 17.01.2013 at 20:13

  3. #33
    New User
    Mind's Avatar
    Join Date
    28.11.2007
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I have installed 4.35.0307 of DT Pro. Since DT has released v. 5.x im not updated DT due to mountspace "service" is included as "gift". I have no longer any desire to update the daemon tools. No more trust.

  4. #34
    New User
    Join Date
    24.01.2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blazkowicz View Post
    It is not the truth.
    up cho bạn, chúc bạn bán đắt hàng.

  5. #35

    Default

    Hi Admins,

    Would like to share a Sophos Endpoint Security message with you, because I'm not sure what's wrong.
    I'm using the trial version of the DT Pro. When I click on the right-side om my UCP "mountspace" I get the following message:

    High Risk Website Blocked
    Location: www.mountspace.net
    Access has been blocked as the threat Mal/HTMLGen-A has been found on this website.
    Return to the page you were previously viewing.
    [sophos web protection]

    Looking forward to your insights!

    Cheers.

  6. #36
    Customer Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,566

    Default

    @A.Hecka
    Where there is love there is hate.
    But it's heartwarming you still care since you're not using DT Pro anymore
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of the company.

  7. #37
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    28.10.2005
    Posts
    322

    Default

    Right, you might ask the staff, all revoked licenses are still revoked and unused.
    But I just thought to have a look at mountspace what mighty features has been added in all the time (remember: they called it social network for gamers in the beginning!) - and it still turns out to be a laugh. Nothing more than a selling-plattform.

    So just tell me, where is the love for you? Do you have any serious benefits in using mountspace?
    Or anyone else you ever talked to (well, besides DT staff, because they earn money with selling the statistics but telling their customers its a service for them!)?.
    Last edited by A.Hecka : 28.01.2013 at 00:58

  8. #38
    Master

    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Dear A.Hecka, sending statistics and MountSpace usage are absolutely optional. You can disable these features in Preferences.

  9. #39
    Master

    Sway's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.07.2009
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BDMSTUDIOS View Post
    Hi Admins,

    Would like to share a Sophos Endpoint Security message with you, because I'm not sure what's wrong.
    I'm using the trial version of the DT Pro. When I click on the right-side om my UCP "mountspace" I get the following message:

    High Risk Website Blocked
    Location: www.mountspace.net
    Access has been blocked as the threat Mal/HTMLGen-A has been found on this website.
    Return to the page you were previously viewing.
    [sophos web protection]

    Looking forward to your insights!

    Cheers.
    Our software and web resources does not contain any harmful components. We have checked specified URL, using Virustotal service. Please, find results here:
    https://www.virustotal.com/url/344cb...is/1359374401/
    Upgrade your virus database for antivirus and check the problem. It possibly was "false-positive detection".

  10. #40
    Customer Terramex's Avatar
    Join Date
    06.09.2004
    Posts
    2,566

    Default

    @A.Hecka
    Last February i wrote to you in a PM that i don't need Mountspace.
    Nevertheless i have the Media Info panel enabled - just as i let WMP let display media information from the internet.
    Also wrote that a company that (IMO) to a certain degree lost the market for its "cash cow" must look for new sources of revenue.
    To make a long story short: as long as Mountspace isn't detrimental to the user i couldn't care less about it.

    It all boils down to the fact that you're principally suspicious ...which is perfectly fine.
    I for one do trust the DT Soft team.
    I'm not employed by Disc Soft and my views do not necessarily reflect the ones of the company.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •