The Incredible IncrediBar

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Incredible IncrediBar

First of all, let me say I've been using your software for a few years now with little to no problems. The Free version offers easy mounting from the tray which I've always found useful.

Now. The reason I'm writing this. Today I received an automatic update message and chose to upgrade. In the installer, I specifically UNCHECKED ALL FOUR boxes (as I always do), see here. To my surprise, I found IncrediBar had taken over search, new page and new tab inside Firefox AND added three plugins (one of which CANNOT be deleted).

Guess what another user wrote...
    Originally Posted by tss View Post
    You are wrong on 2 points:

- I unchecked everything that is related to toolbars and such obviously malware software during installation, and it managed to install itself! The "useful software" I found is incredibar, I remembered UNCHECKING the options to install it (there were 3 of them), and it still altered my browsers search engines/default pages. I reverted back to the originals but continued the search and found 3(!) different applications (incredibar toolbar for IE, IB updater, and the third is called sth similar, IB...), even though I did not want them on my computer, and you said those were optionals. No, those were not.
    - These toolbars are very-very far from useful. All of those are malwares altering the default options/installing themselves without questions. I know it's not easy to make high quality free software, but letting these ***** infections into the users computers is a really bad habit in my opinion!
    After some searching, I found that there's no f***ing way to uninstall the INCREDIBLE INCREDIBAR, the easiest solution is to uninstall and reinstall the entire browser (and add-ons, and settings, and certificates and a ton of other s***)