Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: latest version 0444 or 0445

  1. #1

    Default latest version 0444 or 0445

    hello today i updated daemon tools pro5.5 to v6 .i see in information that i have version 6.0.0.0444 but when i downloading it from your site the exe file is 6.0.0.0445!!so what is the lates version ??also after udpate the virtual device is removed!!should i choose one manually?and where is ''administrator of virtual devices''
    icon??also is removed from toolbar

  2. #2
    Administrator

    SUPPORT1's Avatar
    Join Date
    07.02.2012
    Posts
    365

    Default

    Hello,
    Thank you for contacting our support team.


    The DAEMON Tools Pro (6.0.0.0445) is latest build.


    The Device Manager ia not available any more at new DAEMON Tools Pro ver 6.0. New version provides quick mounting images on request. When you double-clicking once the image is mounting on the already configured device. If you need specific parameters, you can create a DT, SCSI, IDE devices with the appropriate parameters and using these methods to mount the images.
    Don't worry! Be Happy!

  3. #3

    Default

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Χωρίς τίτλο1.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	180.9 KB
ID:	1644why when update from v5.5 in my installed programs the version is 6.0.0.0444?(also in toolbar in information i see 0444 not 0445)also i manually a dd a virtual device.but today after reboot my system for another reason i see dozens of virtual devices!!!why?

  4. #4
    Administrator

    SUPPORT1's Avatar
    Join Date
    07.02.2012
    Posts
    365

    Default

    Hello,

    Yes, it is a major bug. We know about this problem, I have already forwarded this issue to our developers. They included this bug fixing to next minor DAEMON Tools Pro release.

    Thank you in advance.
    Don't worry! Be Happy!

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    04.12.2014
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SUPPORT1 View Post
    Hello,
    Thank you for contacting our support team.


    The DAEMON Tools Pro (6.0.0.0445) is latest build.


    The Device Manager ia not available any more at new DAEMON Tools Pro ver 6.0. New version provides quick mounting images on request. When you double-clicking once the image is mounting on the already configured device. If you need specific parameters, you can create a DT, SCSI, IDE devices with the appropriate parameters and using these methods to mount the images.
    Here is a problem. I start out without any virtual drives and I add a SCSI one. I then got to an iso file, click on it and a DT drive gets automatically created and the iso mounted into the DT drive instead of the SCSI. I can prevent this behavior in 5.5 by disabling the DT driver in the device manager. I cannot do that in 6, so I am stuck at 5.5. This is in pro advanced.

    Now here is another problem. If I uninstall Daemon tools, I keep getting an error in the windows system log event id 7026 service manager failed to start the cdrom driver on each boot. The uninstall leaves a lot of junk in the registry too, like the virtual drive entries and a bunch of DTsoftbus stuff. How can I correct this error?

  6. #6
    Administrator

    SUPPORT1's Avatar
    Join Date
    07.02.2012
    Posts
    365

    Default

    Hello,


    Exactly, the ISO double click mounts for new DT device. If you need mount on specific SCSI or IDE you may mount with "mount to" (right click).


    About second problem. Please, Make some screenshots which will help us to understand the problem.
    Don't worry! Be Happy!

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    04.12.2014
    Posts
    5

    Default Here are the event log entries

    here they are

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture2.JPG
Views:	69
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	1656Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture1.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	36.2 KB
ID:	1657

  8. #8

    Default

    when will reelased the next minor daemon tools pro?also the bug stiil remain.also sometimes after cpu hard usage me laptosp shut down.after restart i see in device manager appears many of doens virtual devices.is it possible the collapse to be due to v6?

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    04.12.2014
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SUPPORT1 View Post
    Hello,


    Exactly, the ISO double click mounts for new DT device. If you need mount on specific SCSI or IDE you may mount with "mount to" (right click).


    About second problem. Please, Make some screenshots which will help us to understand the problem.
    I posted them. Where are they>?

  10. #10
    New User
    Join Date
    04.12.2014
    Posts
    5

    Default

    NM I figured it out.

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •