Please remove the requirement to reboot in middle of installation
( I made that experience on w2k with DT 3.29 ).

If this is a must, then at least print a note before rebooting, like :
"IMPORTANT! Installation is not finished yet and will continue after reboot when you log in. Please login as an user with Administrative rights after reboot !!!"

Regards,
stein