Newbie needs a Mentor.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie needs a Mentor.

I need help. I have been using a computer for a few years & am fairly computer literate. I decided that I needed to move on, I could have chosen an easy topic !!!, and learn this side of computing. I guess,don't flame me if this sounds patronising, that most of you are younger than me. It does get harder to learn the older I get. I have struggled with various programs, watching the posts in forums like this. It was only when the administrator mailed me about not posting did I realise I should ask for help. So if you would be my mentor & guide I would be very grateful. I know how helpful people are, because I have had help in other areas, & should have swollen my pride earlier. Sorry if this post is either too long, off topic or just plain mad but I had to act as I believe a closed mind will leave in a life of ignorance. Thanks & regards, Max

of course it's a little bit off-topic that's why I moved the thread.
    What concerns your posting: what exactly is your problem? I'm sure here you find users always willing to help but you should be more specific :wink:

Comment

Newbie needs a Mentor.

Hi, thanks for the reply. It sums me up really , posting off topic & not explaining in detail.. The project I'm trying is this. I have a copy of Red Alert Yuri's Revenge. done for me by a friend. It won't install from CD, keeps asking me to put in CD. I copied all to hard drive. I know the protection is SafeDisc. What I have done so far is .
      1. Used Clone CD to make copy, I followed a tutorial on a site & think I did it properly.
      2 Downloaded a patch for the .exe & applied. burnt another CD.
      3 Used unSafeDisc to "unwrap" the original file. Did'nt work.
      4. Considered just buying the game Ј10 & no hassle. Sorry that' sounds flippant.