Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Showing results 11 to 20 of 92

Thread: CureROM & Star Wars: Empire at War...

  1. #11
    New User
    Join Date
    19.12.2005
    Posts
    16

    Default

    [QUOTE=fragbag]
    and if I start it with SR7Stop it says:
    "A required security module can not be activated. This program can not be executed."
    QUOTE]

    Have you closed Sr7Stop after hiding virtual drives? It is very important that you close it because the message means that securom protection have found in memory sr7stop.exe.

  2. #12
    New User
    Join Date
    20.02.2006
    Posts
    3

    Default

    The first error i get is this.

    ---------------------------
    CureROM Error:
    ---------------------------
    CureROM could not start its Anti-Blacklist measures.
    Try restarting your computer, if this error persists please contact: curerom@gmail.com for further information.
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------

    FOLLOWED BY:

    ---------------------------
    CureROM Warning:
    ---------------------------
    CureROM encountered an error while unloading its Anti-Blacklist measures, it is recommended that you restart your computer.
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------

    I am the admin, i have restarted (this is version 1.3.1, 1.3b does the same thing) I've tried all different ways. Now..... why the hell does it work on other peoples systems and not on mine, is it to do with my hardware, software, installed system files what?!

  3. #13
    New User
    Join Date
    20.02.2006
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MKraft
    The first error i get is this.

    ---------------------------
    CureROM Error:
    ---------------------------
    CureROM could not start its Anti-Blacklist measures.
    Try restarting your computer, if this error persists please contact: curerom@gmail.com for further information.
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------

    FOLLOWED BY:

    ---------------------------
    CureROM Warning:
    ---------------------------
    CureROM encountered an error while unloading its Anti-Blacklist measures, it is recommended that you restart your computer.
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------

    I am the admin, i have restarted (this is version 1.3.1, 1.3b does the same thing) I've tried all different ways. Now..... why the hell does it work on other peoples systems and not on mine, is it to do with my hardware, software, installed system files what?!
    yes i get that problem now. how can we get around that problem? :o

  4. #14
    New User
    Join Date
    20.02.2006
    Posts
    12

    Default

    lol now i want to remove all that as i couldn't get it working with the image so i will run it off the cd now. How can i clean it all up as i get the "security measures" error as mentioned before in posts.

  5. #15

    Default

    Ok guys, here is what I did to get mine to work, because I have had all the problems that you guys did. In the order that I did them:
    1. Install SWEaW
    2. Mount the backup in DTv4
    3. Use the newest AntiSecuRom
    4. Play from the actual game file located in \Program Files\Lucas Arts\Star Wars Empire at War\gamedata\
    5.Had fun!

    Just search google for ASR if you can't find it readily, which you should.

  6. #16

    Unglücklich

    And still it doesn't work!!!!!

    What exactly should I do with the AntiSecurRom?
    I have both the .exe & .dll files.

    Why with CureRom 1.3.1 it doesn't work?
    Are there any "Application Arguments" that I should write?

  7. #17
    New User
    Join Date
    25.02.2006
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I have just tried it as described above-mount in DT4 and use intosecurom. I get the "orginal file could not be authenticated" error.

  8. #18

    Default

    How did you create your image?
    You need an Alcohol image with DPM.
    Then mount it and use AntisecuROM or CureROM for antiblacklisting.

  9. #19

    Default

    Same Problem!

    I followed these instructions:

    Instal Notes
    I.Installed the game ,mounted Image Using DTools 4.03
    II.Instal of. Patch 1.1
    III.Install CureROM_130b

    1) Create a new CureROM Profille --> NEXT

    2) Application: *:Program FilesLucasArtsStar Wars Empire at WarGameDatasweaw.exe
    Application Arguments: Star Wars Empire at War
    CureROM Anti-blacklisting enable --> NEXT

    3) Image Mounting Software: Use "DAEMON TOOL" to mount...
    Backup Image: Browse and load image
    Leave the rest as default (Drive 1, 3 seconds, all emulation options) --> NEXT

    4) Shortcut Name: Type what you want
    Shortcut Location: Create shortcut on desktop

    5) NEXT

    6) Save
    IV.Right click on desktop quick lunch and set emulation to win 2000

    Patch:
    hxxp://support.lucasarts.com/patches/EAW1_1.htm
    CureROM: hxxp://www2.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/t9783-curerom-pro-13-released.html
    Did exactly what the instructions said, but came to no result! I also tried AntiSecurom without any luck. I'm using Daemon Tools V.4.03HE and CureRom 131. Don't know what's the version of ANtiSecurRom but I think it's the latest. I tried older versions with CureRom but that didn't worked. There is a crack on Megagames.com but that's just a CureRom profile someone have done. I have been thinking to using Alchol 120% but I don't think it works..I don't know..anyone tried?

  10. #20

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •