Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need help with >added maps deamon tools made <

Greetings,

this is my first post about this, this is my first time i visit this forums to ask help.

sorry for many typo's i will make in this post i will make. im not perfect.

my situation is:

i downloaded the game ''Oblivion'' from a torrent website. i download alot of torrents from that website (all Anime series) so when i heard about this game Oblivion and saw some screenshots i wanted to have a go at it. see what it is like.

ok, so i downloaded it in a couple days time, and went to the instructions for installing the game. because when i went to the setup it did not want to start the installation (as you do with legal games)

ok, so i read the instructions and the first thing i saw was ''mount image'' i thought Daemon tools is able to do that. i used daemon tools 1 time before a couple months ago so i can use it again. at that time i used daemon tools i got helped over MSN by someone who knew how daemon tools worked. it took us over 4 hours to make the game work.

as i never used to do anything other then make my home work on the pc or play games on it i know little of what all these fancy programme's can do or how the work. what iso txt files are. so you can call me a noob > Newbie or what ever what says you dont know shit about computers.

ok, so i downloaded daemon tools went to that mount image thing and there is where the problem starts.

1 what do i mount? a image file? what file? where can i find that file? i searched in the game map but i could not find a so called ''iso'' file i read about. i opened all maps of the game but i did not saw any file i could image. so how can i mount something when i can't find the file i want to image?
    2 or do i need i to mount my Virtual CD drive?

ok, so it didn't worked, and as i do with all programme's that don't work properly in my eyes i trow it away.