Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 41

Thread: Daemon Tools Pro drive error: -1

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Frage Daemon Tools Pro drive error: -1

    Sorry if this was posted before, I searched but could not find the solution.

    Daemon was working perfect but now it does not work. When I usually disable all drivers when closing daemon. Now I start daemon and when setting the number of drivers (usually 1), I get a message box saying:

    Daemon Tools Pro driver error: -1

    No matter what I try, even tried setting more than one driver but I cant seem to get rid the message. So I reinstall daemon tools lite (latest version) but no luck.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    GERMAN TRANSLATOR
    Blazkowicz's Avatar
    Join Date
    09.11.2005
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    You are talking about drives and not drivers.

    Also your OS and your exact DAEMON Tools version is?
    Make something idiot proof, but then they just make a better idiot
    Peace Through Power

  3. #3

    Ausrufezeichen

    The version is DAEMON Tools Lite V. 4.30.2 and its meant to be drives not drivers lol sorry. My OS is vista. Any help?

  4. #4
    New User
    Join Date
    15.12.2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Just thought l'd let you know l am also having exactly the same problem:

    OS: Vista - Service Pack 1 32-bit
    Daemon Tools: 4.30.2

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    15.12.2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Found a solution, this worked for me:

    1) Reboot your computer
    2) Press F8 while it's starting up to bring up the boot options (with safe mode etc.).
    2) Scroll down to "disable driver signature enforcement" and press enter.


  6. #6

    Default

    Wow thanks it worked!

    thanks

  7. #7

    Ausrufezeichen Doesnt work!

    Sorry it doesnt work! so i use alcohol 120! Still prefer daemon though!

  8. #8
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    27.09.2005
    Posts
    822

    Default

    think that setting is for dep isn't it? and i dont think its the reason here, cos i have dep on on one of my pc's, and off on the other and have never had a dt pro problem when installing
    my views are 100% personal views..

  9. #9
    Master
    Jito463's Avatar
    Join Date
    24.05.2005
    Posts
    1,626

    Default

    Yeah, that changes DEP settings to disabled. I don't know if it fixes anything or not, I was just helping mura figure out what to do. I never turn off DEP on any of my machines and have never had an issue with Alcohol or DTools Pro.

  10. #10
    Experienced User

    Join Date
    27.09.2005
    Posts
    822

    Default

    same here, i think the problem has to be something else
    my views are 100% personal views..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •